If anyone with Halifax receives an email offering them a trial of the new personalised debit card scheme, forward the email to security@hbosplc.com. It is a fake. I found out the hard way, which sucks as I have a degree in computer crime...
My old man said to me "be an Ars*nal fan" I said "fuck off, bollocks, you're a cunt" we took the North Bank in half a minute, we took the Shelf with the Chelsea in it, we hammered the hammers with carving knives and spanners, we taught the Millwall how to fight so I'll never be a gunner, every cunt is a runner, that's what I told my old man.
How the hell did you fall for that though?, emails like that are ten to the penny these days and are so obvious, the email address they use is the big give away...
IF YOU CAN'T HANDLE A BIT OF BANTER, THEN BUILD A BRIDGE & GET THE FUCK OVER IT!

Hahaha NEVER EVER accept anything from an email!!! Go onto well respected websites, go in store!! I am a millionaire according to loads of my emails, might actually be a billionaire!
PS, Don't need a degree for that!
---------- Post added at 19:28 ---------- Previous post was at 19:26 ----------
Can you post up the emial you got just to see how believable it is!![]()
Don't Like A Member? Add them to you Ignore List
No problem. I'd find it funny as well, but for how pissed off I am at myself for not spotting it. Without wanting to big myself up, I'd like to think I can spot these emails fairly easily due to the qualification I have. Not that I deserved it, but that's a different topic. In my view it was superbly done. I honestly don't think anyone will spot that without phoning customer services to check. Hence I'm posting it online.I
I haven't lost anything, because I've immediately transferred all my money into my savings and opened a new account.

Don't Like A Member? Add them to you Ignore List

i dont even open emails unless i know the sender.
WE ARE THE ROSE CITY, YOU CANT STOP US!
I can upload a screenshot of the email telling me application was successful but unfortunately that is all I have.
Although I can post this. https://www.halifaxphotocard.co.uk/

Don't Like A Member? Add them to you Ignore List