New Points System, Member Shop and Betting Apps Read more... ×
Harold

Scotland...Politics related

Rather than separate (pun not intended) threads to do with specific Scottish political topics let's keep everything if possible in here.

Cheers.

4 hours ago, Harold said:

Rather than separate (pun not intended) threads to with specific Scottish political topics let's keep everything if possible in here.

Cheers.

Why not move all relevant posts here?

15 minutes ago, Hairy Scot said:

Why not move all relevant posts here?

Can't....couldn't find an option (BB says software doesn't permit it). 

I am no expert here, but from what I saw and remember this was a once in a life time vote and was signed off against it being so.

If that was the case then that should be the end of it until the amount of population who voted stay are dead.

2 hours ago, Harold said:

Can't....couldn't find an option (BB says software doesn't permit it). 

No sweat.

Re the ""once in a lifetime" statement":-

Salmond and Sturgeon are two politicians for whom you have little or no respect, so I find it strange that you would use anything they might say in support of your opinions.

In any case the fact that one of them made that statement and that they pledged to respect the result of the referendum is not really a logical argument against another referendum being held.

There has been a serious change in circumstances since the independence referendum and that alone could be seen as sufficient reason to revisit the issue. 

11 hours ago, Hairy Scot said:

Salmond and Sturgeon are two politicians for whom you have little or no respect, so I find it strange that you would use anything they might say in support of your opinions.

What they said was their opinion & I would expect them to stand by & honour what they said & signed.